Instagram platform is fun and is a great way to keep you entertain through out the day. But sometimes it can be distressing. That’s why many peoples at times feel like permanently deleting their Instagram account so that they focus on other useful or meaningful things in their life. But if you just want to distance yourself from this platform only for sometime and plan on returning to Instagram later then it’s better to deactivate your Instagram account rather then deleting it permanently.
But Keep it in mind that once you perform the permanent account deletion process, this account cannot be undone. All of your pictures, followers, likes, comments and all of your account history will be permanently deleted from Instagram database and you wont be able to access it ever again. Also you won’t be able to have the same username again even if you create a new account.
How to Permanently delete Instagram account Steps:
1. Login to your Instagram account from PC, laptop or mobile browser. Instagram account cannot be deleted from app.
2.Click on this url to go to delete your account page.( https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/)
3.Select an answer from dropdown menu next to “Why are you deleting your account”
4.Re-enter your password.
5.Click “Permanently delete your account”
How to deactivate Instagram Account Steps:
1.Login to your Instagram account from PC, laptop or mobile browser. Instagram account cannot be deleted from app.
2.Click on your profile.
3.Click edit profile.
4.Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Temporarily disable my account”.
5.Now, choose an answer from the drop-down menu under “Why are you disabling your account”.
6.Re-enter your password.
7.After you’ve entered your password, a “Temporarily Disable Account” button will appear.
8.Click it and your account will be deactivated.
You can re-active your account whenever you want just by simply logging into Instagram by using your username and password.